Pedro Amorim Pereira

Site pessoal de opiniões, links úteis…

Nunca foi tão verdade…

Posted by virtualdark em 2005/07/07

Artist: Daniel Bedingfield
Song: If You’re Not The One

If you’re not the one then why does my soul feel glad today?
(Se não és a tal então porque a minha alma se sente feliz hoje?)
If you’re not the one then why does my hand fit yours this way?
(Se não és a tal então porque a minha mão se ajusta à tua assim?)
If you are not mine then why does your heart return my call
(Se não és minha então porque o teu coração responde à minha chamada)
If you are not mine would I have the strength to stand at all
(Se não és minha teria eu forças para me manter em pé)

I never know what the future brings
(Nunca sei o que o futuro tras)
But I know you are here with me now
(Mas eu sei que estás aqui comigo agora)
We’ll make it through
(Ultrapassaremos as dificuldades)
And I hope you are the one I share my life with
(E espero que sejas aquela com quem partilharei a minha vida)

I don’t want to run away but I can’t take it, I don’t understand
(Eu não quero fugir mas não consigo aguentar, não entendo)
If I’m not made for you then why does my heart tell me that I am?
(Se não sou feito para ti então porque me diz o coração que sou)
Is there any way that I can stay in your arms?
(Existe algum meio para ficar nos teus braços?)

If I don’t need you then why am I crying on my bed?
(Se não preciso de ti então porque estou a chorar na minha cama?)
If I don’t need you then why does your name resound in my head?
(Se não preciso de ti então porque ressoa o teu nome na minha cabeça?)
If you’re not for me then why does this distance maim my life?
(Se não és para mim então porque a distância mutila a minha vida?)
If you’re not for me then why do I dream of you as my wife?
(Se não és para mim então porque sonho contigo como sendo minha mulher?)

I don’t know why you’re so far away
(Eu não sei porque estás tão longe)
But I know that this much is true
(Mas sei que isto é verdade)
We’ll make it through
(Ultrapassaremos as dificuldades)
And I hope you are the one I share my life with
(E espero que sejas aquela com quem partilharei a minha vida)
And I wish that you could be the one I die with
(E desejo que possas ser aquela com quem morrerei)
And I pray in you’re the one I build my home with
(E reso para que sejas aquela com quem contruirei um lar)
I hope I love you all my life
(Eu desejo amar-te toda a minha vida)

I don’t want to run away but I can’t take it, I don’t understand
(Eu não quero fugir mas não consigo aguentar, não entendo)
If I’m not made for you then why does my heart tell me that I am?
(Se não sou feito para ti então porque me diz o coração que sou)
Is there any way that I can stay in your arms?
(Existe algum meio para ficar nos teus braços?)

‘Cause I miss you, body and soul so strong that it takes my breath away
(Porque sinto a tua falta, corpo e alma com tanto fervor que fico sem
respiração)

And I breathe you into my heart and pray for the strength to stand today
(E inspiro-te para o meu coração e reso para ter força para me manter em pé hoje)
‘Cause I love you, whether it’s wrong or right
(Porque te amo, seja certo ou errado)
And though I can’t be with you tonight
(E mesmo que não possa estar contigo esta noite)
And know my heart is by your side
(Eu sei que o meu coração está a teu lado)

I don’t want to run away but I can’t take it, I don’t understand
(Eu não quero fugir mas não consigo aguentar, não entendo)
If I’m not made for you then why does my heart tell me that I am?
(Se não sou feito para ti então porque me diz o coração que sou)
Is there any way that I can stay in your arms?
(Existe algum meio para ficar nos teus braços?)

Uma resposta to “Nunca foi tão verdade…”

  1. M said

    Very nice website!

Deixe uma Resposta

 
